Skip to content

Final Principal Message from Jeff Frith

August 10, 2011

Dear Students and Parents,

I trust that everyone has been enjoying a memorable summer and that thoughts of school in September are viewed with anticipation and enthusiasm. I have been able to find some time for relaxation during what has proven to be an eventful summer. Early in July, I received a phone call from my superintendent concerning a change in my principal assignment. Effective August 23, 2011, I begin my new role as a system principal with the formal title of School Effectiveness Lead. I will not be attached to a single school but will be responsible for supporting effective school practices throughout the district. While I am excited about being given this new opportunity and challenge, it has taken me by surprise.

As a school team at Elizabeth Park, we have been working diligently to refine our practices and processes to serve our students and community. I was looking forward to supporting the new initiatives planned with the students, staff, and community. With my departure, the work will continue but under the direction of the new principal, Marc Slesar. Mr. Slesar is well known to the Elizabeth Park community as he has been both a teacher and a vice principal at the school. I am delighted to know that Mr. Slesar will be rejoining the school. Mr. Slesar and I will continue to meet over the summer to help him prepare for his new role.

I do want to thank the school team and the entire community for the tremendous support over the past two years. It made my first principalship rewarding and memorable and I was honoured to have been given a leadership role. I will miss the children, staff, and community but will enjoy watching the school’s growth and accomplishments while in my new assignment. To each of you, I wish you joy and success for the future.

With appreciation,

Jeff Frith

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

